Welcome to the Linux Foundation Forum!

New student

Hello All, my name is Nordin. I'm from Spain and I'm starting the LFS201. Very excited but also a bit scared as my only experience with Linux is the Foundation course on this same org. Looking forward to meeting you and interact around here.

Comments

• Hi Nordin, welcome!

If you have any issue with the labs, and/or questions, feel free to ask here.

Many regards,
    Luis.

• Hello, My name is David I started the courses in July. Just wanted to introduce myself.

• Hi @dctheroux , welcome! Are you taking the Cloud Engineer Bootcamp?

Regards,
    Luis.

• Hello Everyone, I am just getting started with Linux, have enrolled for the LFS201, have a query how do we access the labs?
    I have installed oracle vm with centos , i see some resources mentioned in initial course pages. Any pointers would be appreciated

• coop
    coop Posts: 915

The labs are fully included inline with the course material. The introductory chapter also explains how to download the "SOLUTIONS" tarball which also includes some material such as a few programs in C (which are also included in the text) and a "RESOURCES" tarball which includes some iso images used in the Virtualization chapter. So please review the information in the beginning again.

As far as using Oracle as your system, it should work, but we do not test on Oracle as it is merely a thinly disguised copy of RHEL and CentOS. Whatever the course says about those distributions will probably be what you need. But we do not officially support Oracle for any of our courses.

• Hi guys. I just enrolled in the Cloud Engineer Bootcamp. I'm super excited. I have been trying to raise funds to enrol and finally got through. Got some experience with Linux, Docker, AWS and Azure. So i'll be glad to connect with anyone who's on the Cloud Engineer bootcamp. Thanks. Ola

• Hi Ola, welcome aboard! Are you aware of the Office Hours? You'll be pretty welcome if you can join.

Regards,