Welcome to the Linux Foundation Forum!

Welcome!

Welcome to the Advanced Cloud Engineer Boot Camp!

As you have read the boot camp is made up of six self-paced courses and the CKA exam. Each of the six courses has its own forum, so please check there for particular course questions as well.

Office hours are available to ask questions and get help with lab exercises, similar to officer hours in a university. These will not be instructor-led training of the course. The zoom sessions will be recorded and made available to watch for a day after.

The boot camp is ongoing, with new students joining daily. Feel free to assist others or ask for assistance.

Welcome, we are glad you are here!

Comments

• janagan
    janagan Posts: 4

hi my name janagan. just now I joined the course. My background is in software development with 15+ years of experience, hoping to sharpen my skills new cloud tech.

thanks

• janagan

hi regarding Office Hours

is it possible know what is Office Hours is? and also please share office hours time period and the timezone

thanks
    janagan

• serewicz
    serewicz Posts: 1,000

Hello,

You should have been sent the zoom links, times and passwords when you purchased the boot camp. Perhaps check your spam folder. If you have signed up and cannot find this information, please contact training@linuxfoundation.org for further assistance.

Regards,

• janagan

thanks for your feedback

• luisviveropena
    luisviveropena Posts: 1,142

Hi @janagan ,

The Office Hours is a space to talk, discuss, ask questions, in a conversational environment.

Here there is a good description for what Office Hours is at the Cornell University:

http://lsc.cornell.edu/wp-content/uploads/2015/10/What-Are-Office-Hours.pdf

I hope that helps.

Luis.

• Hi all, I just started the AdvancedCEBC as well. I have software dev and internal cloud on zLinux background.
    Thank You, Daniel

• serewicz

Welcome Daniel!

• cat6509
    cat6509 Posts: 7

Hello,