Welcome to the Linux Foundation Forum!

How to prepare for exam LFCS? How it's look like?

Options

Hey,
How do you think it is best to prepare for the LFCS exam? For me, it looks like I have been working as a programmer for over 7 years and plan to change direction to sysadmin.

Regarding my experience with linux, it's like this:

• I configured about 200 www servers, including apache / nginx, bind, postfix, dovecot and many more + simple bash scripts e.g. for backup
  • I have been administering exactly 5 dedicated servers for over 2 years, where there are over 1500 wordpress blogs, but there is a lot of work on them
  • I completed the LFS-201 course
  • I am currently finishing the "Linux Foundation Certified System Administrator (LFCS)" path with pluralsight
  • I spend about 2-3 hours everyday on exam exercises, on weekends a lot more and I do things like find, sed, grep, storage configuration, etc. Exam tasks

Everything trains in the home laboratory, which consists of 3 servers on CentOS, including one with a graphical environment, the second command line, and the third for testing scripts.

Despite all this, I still have a lot of fears about taking the exam. When do you think is the best time to take the exam?

What does such an exam look like? I don't mean questions, but that's what he does. I mean, do we need to talk to the protector or do we just log in to the terminal, get a pdf with tasks and do tasks?

Regards Pawel

Comments

• coop
    coop Posts: 915
    Options

Wow :)

For exam-specific questions (such as what you can or cannot do): Please reach out to certificationsupport@linuxfoundation.org for assistance on all exam-related issues (that's an FAQ response) This is the training side, and we neither run or support exam procedures. There also many preparation resources on the certification website, and I'm sure you have seen those.