Welcome to the Linux Foundation Forum!

LFS201 - Cloud Engineer Bootcamp

Good day everyone! I am not new to Linux but I am new to this course and the Bootcamp that LF has offered. My goal is to complete these courses and get a AWS, Azure and VMWare certifications to back this up.

Comments

• luisviveropena
    luisviveropena Posts: 1,144

Hi @bmorezcmunee , welcome! That sounds like a good plan :)

Many regards,
    Luis.

• Motoronin
    Motoronin Posts: 1

Greetings all!

I am not new to Linux. I am taking this course to fill in administrative gaps, certify and advance Linux infrastructure operations proficiency. Thanks!

Respect,

Michael

• luisviveropena

Hi Michael, welcome to the bootcamp! That sounds pretty good :)

Regards,
    Luis.

• amauryrs
    amauryrs Posts: 1

Hi @ll, here to learn, certify and grow! And also important... to be part of the community and help as mush as possible!
    If people in the group that is a very begging level I'm willing to have a online session group to share and spans our community and experience

• Steve009
    Steve009 Posts: 1

Hi all.

Ive been using linux on and off for a few years, more in a personal capacity, and recently had some work requirements, therefore I want to expand my knowledge officially! Looking forward to this journey.

• Pangar
    Pangar Posts: 3

Hi everyone! I seem to have gone the other way around, I already have my AWS Architect cert but am a linux noob! The little I have done I have loved and that is why I came to this course - I would like to get my linux certs and work with open source. I have completed the Edx course and hope this bootcamp doesn't just get me stuck within 1 min!

• Geo34980
    Geo34980 Posts: 2