Welcome to the Linux Foundation Forum!

PSI "Launch" not working/unavailable before CKA.

Options

Hello everybody,
I am a beginner in this field that raised money over 6 months to be able to purchase CKA exam.
After studying and grinding the day has come for the first attempt.
I can not describe in words the feelings that I have right now after spending 2 hours refreshing and trying everything in order for the PSI "Launch" button and then Secure browser to start but no success. Every time before the official exam time(3pm) would lead to the same error(check screenshots).
When finally we reached 3pm when I should have started the exam, the "Take exam" button from Linux Foundation disappeared completely and the one from PSI portal became greyed out/unavailable.

I really understand that problems may occur and this was a bug, problem, issue and currently waiting for an answer.

My actual concern is: How should I take the exam? What will guarantee me that I will be able to take the exam without spending a ton of money on entries (money that I do not have) in order to be able to obtain what I initially paid for.
I paid for CKA, how should I take the exam and what can ensure this happens?
You can see in the screenshots that I have tried everything using 2 different browsers(ofc Chrome is the first option since is the one recommended), normal mode, incognito, internet speed test is not an issue, restarted the PC, cleared the cache&cookies, nothing..

I thank you in advance for the "Please open a ticket" response/reply, but like I mentioned above: How much money should I spend in order to be able to take 1 exam. Currently my CKA progress is stuck, nor failed, nothing...

Comments

• fcioanca
    fcioanca Posts: 1,916
    Options

Hi @nelutriesit