Welcome to the Linux Foundation Forum!

Introductions

Good morning Luis and everyone.

My name is Kanjoo and I am new to Linux and open source. I have been looking into tech now since the first course I took, in Adobe Photoshop and Illustrator, back in October 2017. Since then, I have been slowly exploring web technologies and it's until I tried Nodejs that this whole new world of Linux and open source opened up. I am exited about this bootcamp and would like to make a success of it - but first need to get the VMWare installation done ;) .

Looking forward to getting acquainted with you all,

Comments

• Good morning Kanjoo, welcome to the Cloud Engineer Bootcamp! I hope we can meet at the Office Hours :)

Many regards,
    Luis.

• Hello to everyone.

I have Applied as well for a Cloud Engineer Bootcamp. So far I am reading well prepared documentation and I see that there are a lot of new things that I have to learn. I already have some Linux experience, but since I was learning without courses and instructors I am aware that there are many holes in my knowledge. I think this courses will help me to to fill gaps that I have. So far there is no need for me to attend Office Hours, but I don't know how can I join this meetings in case that I need some additional explanations?
    I would also like to know some technical details about LFCS exam:
    1. Is Terminal autocomplete using tab available during exam?
    2. Are we connected with putty on some remote server or we are using browser only? (sometime browsers can have bugs)

Many thanks,
    Marko

• Hi Marko, welcome to the Cloud Engineer Bootcamp!

You should have received a welcome letter. Look for an email with subject "Welcome to the Linux Foundation Cloud Engineer Bootcamp". If you don't have it, please open a ticket at trainingsupport.linuxfoundation.org and ask for the information.

Regards,
    Luis.

• @luisviveropena

Dear Luis,

This email is missing, it is not in spam either.