Welcome to the Linux Foundation Forum!

Help me. My server is attacked DDoS

I want to write a Script, it use to ati DDoS but i'm a newbie i can't do it.

I have a log file http://www.mediafire.com/?yz2njlm0kzj . I want to read a DDos's IP address from log file, after that i want to add that IP to Firewall . I can do it by handicraft but i want a script, it can autorun every 5 min on my server.

Thank .

Comments

• mfillpot
    mfillpot Posts: 2,177
    Distributed Denial of Service attacks are hard to subvert because they are meant to tie up your system with answering unnecessary requests and they are meant to flood your internet connection effectively limiting outside communications. Now depending on the protocol, port and service that is attacked you can modify your firewall to drop the packets which will lower the stress on your system but it won't help with your internet connection.

Now by looking at your log it appears they these are not traditional DDOS attacks, it is only various systems trying to utilize your proxy server. The simplest way would be to find out the port used for your proxy and set the traffic to allow only your trusted ip addresses, then drop all other traffic on that port.

I wrote a quick script below that will allow you to view the unique ip addresses from your log.
    cat Log_dos.txt|grep IP=|cut -d "=" -f 5|cut -d " " -f 1|sort|uniq

• You wrote command, but it only have IP from log file. Can you help to add DDos's IP to iptable file for me ?
  • mfillpot
    I did not include the command to add it the ip addresses to your block list for the following reasons:
    [ul][li]Some of the IP addresses may be valid, but only you should able able to asses that[/li]
    [li]The structure of your iptables firewall may be nonstandard[/li]
    [li]Hopefully you use a default deny all at the end of your firewall list and if that is the case newly appended rules will never be tested[/li]