Welcome to the new Linux Foundation Forum!

LSF252 - Devstack stack.sh fails - Lab 2.1

AlexandreSousaAlexandreSousa Posts: 7
edited March 2017 in LFS252 Class Forum

Hello, I'm receiving the error below after creating the local.conf file and executing the script stack.sh.

 

2017-03-08 14:51:22.289 | setuptools must be installed to install from a source distributio

n

2017-03-08 14:51:22.762 | You are using pip version 7.1.2, however version 9.0.1 is availab

le.

2017-03-08 14:51:22.762 | You should consider upgrading via the 'pip install --upgrade pip'

 command.

2017-03-08 14:51:22.800 | + exit_trap

2017-03-08 14:51:22.800 | + local r=1

2017-03-08 14:51:22.801 | ++ jobs -p

2017-03-08 14:51:22.802 | + jobs=

2017-03-08 14:51:22.802 | + [[ -n '' ]]

2017-03-08 14:51:22.802 | + kill_spinner

2017-03-08 14:51:22.802 | + '[' '!' -z '' ']'

2017-03-08 14:51:22.802 | + [[ 1 -ne 0 ]]

2017-03-08 14:51:22.802 | + echo 'Error on exit'

2017-03-08 14:51:22.802 | Error on exit

2017-03-08 14:51:22.802 | + generate-subunit 1488984645 37 fail

2017-03-08 14:51:22.803 | ./stack.sh: line 462: generate-subunit: command not found

 

What to do?

Thanks

Comments

  • soosgyulsoosgyul Posts: 15
    edited March 2017

    You will have to wait, as they are currently repairing the course and can be ready any minute now for the past two months! :D

    Don't worry, it's not you, it's them!

  • davecoredavecore Posts: 2

    Hi just hit the same issue doing the same lab. How long has this been like that? What do people do if this doesn't work? Do people make their own devstack labs and keep going?

  • aescaneroaescanero Posts: 1
    edited March 2017

    There are a some labs with the same problem. There are any solution to make the labs run?

  • serewiczserewicz Posts: 533
    edited March 2017

    The updated version of the labs has been rolled out. Please clear your browser cache to ensure they can access the updated course version.

  • SsiddiquSsiddiqu Posts: 7
    edited May 2017

    Hi,

    I am getting this error message after runnung script stack.sh.

    2017-05-11 15:32:58.378 | ERROR 1045 (28000): Access denied for user 'root'@'localho

    st' (using password: YES)

    2017-05-11 15:32:58.387 | +lib/databases/mysql:configure_database_mysql:1  exit_trap

    2017-05-11 15:32:58.394 | +./stack.sh:exit_trap:491                  local r=1

    2017-05-11 15:32:58.401 | ++./stack.sh:exit_trap:492                  jobs -p

    2017-05-11 15:32:58.408 | +./stack.sh:exit_trap:492                  jobs=

    2017-05-11 15:32:58.415 | +./stack.sh:exit_trap:495                  [[ -n '' ]]

    2017-05-11 15:32:58.422 | +./stack.sh:exit_trap:501                  kill_spinner

    2017-05-11 15:32:58.432 | +./stack.sh:kill_spinner:387               '[' '!' -z '' '

    ]'

    2017-05-11 15:32:58.439 | +./stack.sh:exit_trap:503                  [[ 1 -ne 0 ]]

    2017-05-11 15:32:58.445 | +./stack.sh:exit_trap:504                  echo 'Error on

    exit'

    2017-05-11 15:32:58.445 | Error on exit

    2017-05-11 15:32:58.452 | +./stack.sh:exit_trap:505                  generate-subuni

    t 1494516541 237 fail

    2017-05-11 15:32:59.063 | +./stack.sh:exit_trap:506                  [[ -z /opt/stac

    k/logs ]]

    2017-05-11 15:32:59.074 | +./stack.sh:exit_trap:509                  /home/ubuntu/de

    vstack/tools/worlddump.py -d /opt/stack/logs

    2017-05-11 15:32:59.559 | +./stack.sh:exit_trap:515                  exit 1

    I don't see my logs 

    Here is my local.conf file. I have used Public IP in that file:

    [[local|localrc]]

    HOST_IP=166.78.18.132

    FLAT_INTERFACE=eth2

    MULTI_HOST=1

    LOGFILE=/opt/stack/logs/stack.sh.log

    ADMIN_PASSWORD=openstack

    MYSQL_PASSWORD=DB-secret

    RABBIT_PASSWORD=MQ-secret

    SERVICE_PASSWORD=SERVICE-secret

    SERVICE_TOKEN=ALongStringUsuallyHere

    enable_service rabbit mysql key

    Can someone say where I am doing the mistake?

  • serewiczserewicz Posts: 533
    edited May 2017

    The public IP address is only used to gain access to the environment from the outside, such as via a browswer. As the instructions mention you should look for and use the IP address for eth2, which will be 192.168.7.1. Also, from the output you pasted  (which could have hidden the line thinking it was a comment) I note you are missing the first line which would have the local|localrc line inside square brackets on it.  

    Regards,

     

     

Sign In or Register to comment.