Welcome to the Linux Foundation Forum!

How to dual-boot Ubuntu with Windows 10 installed first?

Im new to Linux distros, and im doing a security save of my laptop. Now, i have some questions, like if the file system is managed the same, if i can directly pass files through windows and ubuntu, how programs work on linux... I wanted to know, apart of that, how i can boot Ubuntu 64 bit and Windows 10, due that Windows is bugging alot. Any help out there?

Thanks,

TheCrimulo

Comments

• I'm new too, so I don't have any real answers. I have seen some videos on YouTube that have that as an option. On my laptop it is just Chromixium. My main computer is newer and shipped with Windows 10. I'm having issues with the UEFI Bios, as I can't even run a live DVD (black screen), and I used it to install it on the laptop. I want a Linux Distro as the main OS on my desktop as well (possibility run Windows 10 from a virtual machine). Still trying to figure that one out. Anyway.... Check YouTube as it might help you get a duel boot setup.
  • I'm new too, so I don't have any real answers. I have seen some videos on YouTube that have that as an option. On my laptop it is just Chromixium. My main computer is newer and shipped with Windows 10. I'm having issues with the UEFI Bios, as I can't even run a live DVD (black screen), and I used it to install it on the laptop. I want a Linux Distro as the main OS on my desktop as well (possibility run Windows 10 from a virtual machine). Still trying to figure that one out. Anyway.... Check YouTube as it might help you get a duel boot setup.