Welcome to the Linux Foundation Forum!

Newcomer!

I just wanted to introduce myself to the community.

I am really new at this and I have been trying to teach myself everything which I know was probably a mistake, however, I really had no choice?

I am 56 years old and I'm retired due to some medical troubles. Anyway, I love working online although I have had no prior experience.

I have several Wordpress sites which are alright I guess, I really don't know what to think about all of this. I have been trying to learn the computer aspects, as well as site building, typing, SEO and some internet marketing.

In 15 months with no help at all, just some ebooks I got online and sites I've looked at. Anyway I am here to try to learn some new things if I can.

I saw some work a guy named Thomas did and he is a member here also, and his stuff was awesome! I hope I haven't done anything wrong by posting this message but I was hoping to meet some new people?

Thanks,

David

Relentless Traffic

Comments

• mfillpot
    mfillpot Posts: 2,177
    Welcome to the site, you are welcome to join us and ask questions when you need assistance.

As for being self-taught, most of us here were either self taught or learned from others on this site to obtain the knowledge that we now have. You will fit right in.

Since you are venturing into SEO actions and many attempted SEOs have caused spamming problems I will say this, this is community site we are here to hep each other learn, please do not try to inject non-requested links in your posts.

As long as the SEO actions do not interfere with the communications you are a welcome member of the community.
  • I just got your email about my post. No, you don't have to worry about that. I have studied SEO a little to try an optimize my posts on my site, but everything I do would be referred to as whitehat.