Welcome to the Linux Foundation Forum!

New book for Linux Mint 17 (ubuntu 14.04 trusty). Migrate to Linux and leave Windows behind for good

Options

I have written a new book for Linux Mint 17 users.

Linux Mint 17 Full and Painless Migration for Anyone

http://bettyboopdatabase.atwebpages.com/book/

This book is extensive.

Here is the intro:

Intro

I have 35 years of experience in the computer field. I used Microsoft Windows for my Desktop from 1998 until 2014. After seeing Windows 8 I knew I needed to abandon ship. One day, when I could not download not even one free application off the Internet that wasn't malware, toolbar, and spyware infected anymore I left for good. I could not even download a simple video plugin from a Fortune 500 company without having my web browser being toolbar'd (you know which one). The day I signed a EULA from my Antivirus software that said they could upload my personal files to their server as part of preventing viruses I blew my top. That and UEFI had steam coming outa my ears.

MAN OVERBOARD!