Welcome to the Linux Foundation Forum!

LFCS Upcoming Changes / Cert Questions

Hi all,

New to the LF forums so hello there👋

I'm currently interested in pursuing some linux / cloud related certs. I have quite a lot of hands on experience over a 10y span, of a widely varied nature, wrt to both linux/cloud domains but feel it necessary to develop a full breadth of knowledge inline with LF cert offerings and to maintain pace and readiness in the current job market. My background is from a full stack development perspective using a number of languages/technologies.

At time of writing my interests being LFCS / LFCE, some K8s related and one/two cloud provider specific related certs, quite a lot to take on I know but fairly comfortable in this environment already so they'd serve as more of a refresher / confirmation of skills/experience over the years.

My questions are:

• With the upcoming changes to LFCS/LFCE how relevant is(are) the current course(s') content; and
  • is it worth pursuing all of the training courses in the learning path or does the LFS201 course cover everything required for LFCS to begin with? (note, not to shortcut passing, just a little confused as to what will be included in the exam)

Thanks in advance!

Richard

Comments

• fcioanca
    fcioanca Posts: 1,886

Hi Richard,